Events Calendar

Jan
16
Thu
40-Hour Basic Mediation Training Begins @ OC Human Relations Offices
Jan 16 @ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

The 40-Hour Basic Mediation training is presented by OC Human Relations mediation professionals and is composed of 5 8-hour sessions.

Mediation is a voluntary method of dispute resolution in which the parties settle their dispute with the aid of a trained mediator or a co-mediator team. Agreements are reached through effective communication, negotiation, compromise and exploration of options. Any dispute may be brought to mediation as long as both sides agree to attempt a mediated solution. If you are interested in becoming involved in casework in mediation and conciliation, you must complete this certification training.

For more information, click here.

January 2020 Schedule
1/16/20 (Thurs.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
1/17/20 (Fri.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
1/18/20 (Sat.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
1/24/20 (Fri.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
1/25/20 (Sat.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Apr
23
Thu
40-hour Divorce Mediation Training Begins @ OC Human Relations Office
Apr 23 @ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

OC Human Relations’ 40-Hour Divorce Mediation Training. Experience is an introduction to knowledge, skills and attitudes that will enable you as a mediator and/or other family support provider to work successfully with divorcing couples. You will go home with helpful resources and a greater ability to mediate difficult situations.

Family disputes often involve complex legal issues and high emotional entanglements between disputing parties. Such cases present mediators with challenges that require a wide range of skills. The goal of this course is to help those interested in becoming Divorce Mediators to begin to acquire the knowledge, skills, and attitudes required to successfully work with divorcing couples.

April 2020 Training

  • Thursday, April 23: 8am – 5pm
  • Friday, April 24: 8am – 5pm
  • Saturday, April 25: 8am – 5pm
  • Friday, May 1: 8am – 5pm
  • Saturday, May 2: 8am – 5pm

Learn more

Jun
4
Thu
40-Hour Basic Mediation Training Begins @ OC Human Relations Offices
Jun 4 @ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

The 40-Hour Basic Mediation training is presented by OC Human Relations mediation professionals and is composed of 5 8-hour sessions.

Mediation is a voluntary method of dispute resolution in which the parties settle their dispute with the aid of a trained mediator or a co-mediator team. Agreements are reached through effective communication, negotiation, compromise and exploration of options. Any dispute may be brought to mediation as long as both sides agree to attempt a mediated solution. If you are interested in becoming involved in casework in mediation and conciliation, you must complete this certification training.

For more information, click here.

June 2020 Schedule
6/04/20 (Thurs.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
6/05/20 (Fri.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
6/06/20 (Sat.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
6/12/20 (Fri.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
6/13/20 (Sat.) 8:00 am – 5:00 pm